Templo Diez
CD (digipack)
(Muze 19)
Oktober 2003

Templo Diez is a collective from The Hague, built around French singer-songwriter Pascal Hallibert. The music of this three-piece band is inspired by acts such as the Velvet Underground, Cat Power or Palace and writers like Bukowsky, Fante or Coupland. Their debut album 'Hoboken' presents nine solemn songs, all with their own dark country atmosphere, which sound like a beautiful, desolate soundtrack to a film noir or roadmovie. Templo Diez incorporates various post-rock styles in intimate songs, ranging from minimalistic production to impressive string-based arrangements, often with noise and soundmanipulation. Each track sketches its own story and opens renewed, mysterious landscapes to the listener.

01 : Sedan download
02 : It's not the way
03 : Anymore
04 : Come on
05 : Santa Anita
06 : Song VI
07 : The devil you know
08 : New sun rising
09 : Stay with us (we'll be right back)

Templo Diez is:
Pascal Hallibert - Guitars, voice
Leejon Verhaeg - Guitars
Paolo Panza - Drums

Recorded, mixed and mastered at La Fraise Hagique Studios in The Hague.

Website Templo Diez